Blueberry White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Though I haven’t posted any cookie recipes yet, I actually obsessed over making cookies for a good 2 weeks, almost daily.  Of course, this benefited my family and my co-workers the most since there was an abundance of cookies to go around.  What I love about cookies is that they come in a smaller serving of deliciousness, without fussing about cutting or containers or what not.  I love them a little bit crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside.  I’m mostly intrigued by unusual cookie flavors, which is no wonder why this particular recipe caught my eye.  The cookies came out flat as a pancake at first, but a suggested modification made it perfect!

Blueberry White Chocolate Chip Cookies
(adapted from the inspiration cafe)
Yields: 2 to 3 dozen cookies

Ingredients:
2 boxes Jiffy blueberry muffin mix
4 oz cream cheese
1 stick butter
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 egg
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1 and 1/2 cups white chocolate chips

Instructions:
Cream together butter, sugar, and cream cheese.  Add egg and mix well.  Combine muffin mix and flour and add to cream cheese mixture.  Fold in white chocolate chips.  Refrigerate for 1 to 2 hours — minimum of 1 hour.  Preheat oven to 375.  Drop by the tablespoonful onto greased cookie sheet at least 2 inches apart.  Bake for 8 to 10 minutes.  Cool for 2 to 3 minutes then transfer to wire rack for further cooling.

Image

My two cents:
I loved this recipe.  These cookies are delicious!  I love the use of the jiffy muffin mix because it gives the cookie a little cake type feel to it too but not too much where you can’t discern it’s a cookie.  The blueberry flavor and the white chocolate chips are a great combination.  I, myself, prefer to leave the cookie dough in the refrigerator for at least a day.  That way, the cookies don’t spread too much in the oven.  Try this recipe and you won’t regret it!

This entry was posted in Delectable Desserts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

